Don’t follow where the path may lead. Go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.

 

– Ralph Waldo Emerson

Leadership Development

Leadership and HRD at its best!

Only leadership ensures business success

Good leadership can be mastered by anyone who has the potential, has a general interest in people and is willing to learn.

Successful behaviour of an employee or leader is a function of the individual personality and environment in which the person acts. Even if the personality is mostly relative constant, changes in the environment always cause changes in behaviour.

Therefore for us leadership means creating an environment, that people are willing and able to perform at their best.

  • Attitudes
  • Values
  • Personal vision
  • Character
  • Talents

Reflect personality

  • Where are the strengths, where are the challenges of the leader?
  • How does he or she bring his or her strengths to bear?
  • Which values and attitudes influence the behaviour of the leader?
  • Market/customers
  • Competition
  • Mission/vision
  • Values/culture
  • Strategy
  • Organisation
  • Processes

Shape environment

  • How is the market and the organisational context changing?
  • What does this mean for leadership?
  • What do you expect from your leaders (guidelines)?
  • How do leaders shape the environment individually and situationally so that it is conducive to performance?
  • Knowledge
  • Skills
  • Experience

Develop competences

  • Which competencies are the critical success drivers for the company?
  • How are the competencies of successful employees trained?
  • In what form do managers receive behavioural feedback?
  • How do you measure success?

Our Approach

One of the biggest challenges in modern leadership development is the transfer of knowledge from theory into practice. Everything that was logical and comprehensible in theory often loses its meaning in practice because no real situation is identical to the examples taught.

Implementing an effective development programme for your leaders requires more than “just training”. A seminar room or an online training are artificially created working environments that initially have nothing to do with the reality of work. Therefore, we design our concepts in such a way that it has a high practical relevance for the respective target group.

Already in the design phase we ask ourselves “How can we create an environment, that leaders cannot else, then perform in the best possible way?” Creating a development oriented “forced experience” is one of the success factors to do so.

The role of managers differs vastly, depending on the company, level, and area of responsibility. So, we refrain from putting the same manual on every manager’s desk. Your leaders need different development strategies tailored to their role and responsibilities.

To do so, we take the following factors among others into account:

  • What are the required leadership competencies for your target group?
  • How do you define successful leadership?
  • Which competencies are needed to be successful as a leader in future?
  • What would you like to be different after the programme?

Sustainably successful companies ensure their next generation of leaders by constantly developing talents at all levels of the organisation, the so-called bench-strength. They know that this bench-strength will guarantee economic survival in difficult situations.

Leading Yourself

Only those who can organise and lead themselves well can also lead others. Therefore, we provide your leadership talents with a very comprehensive understanding of their individual mindset, strengths, and challenges. They learn to better understand their own actions and reactions, e.g.: When do I react emotionally, what gives me energy and what motivates me? This understanding forms the basis and is an essential success factor for their future leadership behaviour.

New in leadership

For many, the step from an employee into a leadership role is one of the most challenging career steps in life. As an employee the focus used to be on professional competence, now soft skills become increasingly important.

Often, this development begins even before signing the new contract. In specially designed “fit for tomorrow” programmes, we prepare future leaders today for these challenges by creating an environment in which employees can experience first leadership situations.

Leading people & teams

The first leadership responsibility is essentially characterised by individual leadership situations and small teams. The focus of training for this target group are classical operational leadership skills, such as conducting employee appraisals, giving feedback, resolving conflicts, leading teams, but also finding the right balance between empowerment, feedback, and challenge – and this in a more and more hybrid and digital environment.

Leading leaders

Managing entire departments as well as being responsible for implementing all operational measures — that is the central leadership challenge for these experienced leaders. They must ensure that each of their leaders takes responsibility for his or her entire work area and implements the operational goals. It’s about how you motivate your leaders to implement the company’s vision, goals, strategies, and values and creating a leadership-oriented culture.

Leading in agile structures

Our world is becoming increasingly complex (VUCA) and requires adapting quickly to new situations. Thanks to agile leadership methods, your business adapts faster to changes – a real competitive advantage. This applies to individuals and teams working together outside the classical organisational structure, such as in project or matrix-oriented organisations. To collaborate effectively without disciplinary responsibilities, we will support you not only by developing the skills, but also an agile mindset.

Leading in hybrid or virtual environments

The days of sitting face to face at a desk to work together are over, the future of leading is hybrid. Through digital collaboration tools like Teams, Zoom, and others, people, and teams all over the world work together virtually. However, this requires special leadership skills and a higher degree of emotional intelligence and empathy to create social closeness in a virtual context as well. Our Blended Leading® approach gives you exactly the skills you need to succeed as a leader in a digital context – get ready for leading digitally augmented and working in virtual environments.

Leading the business

Business unit managers have the task of translating the theoretically developed strategies into operational measures. They are typically responsible for their own business units or foreign subsidiaries, actively develop their own culture and initiate necessary change processes. We support you with the necessary strategic competences as well as with the tools for implementation.

In our tailor-made measures, managers develop competencies that are critical for leadership success in a real business context. They reflect on their own personality and mindset, that of their employees and the corporate environment and culture. Based upon this, they develop key leadership competencies and learn how the actively create a motivating and performance-oriented culture.

This understanding of leadership forms our basis to transform your development goals into effective and state of the art development programmes – face to face, purely online or blended.

Contact Form

Do the next steps together with us!

Don’t follow where the path may lead. Go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.

 

– Ralph Waldo Emerson

Leadership Development

Leadership and HRD at its best!

Führung sichert den unternehmerischen Erfolg

Gute Führung ist erlernbar, und zwar von jedem, der das Potenzial dazu hat, der an anderen Menschen interessiert ist und der den Willen mitbringt, sich selbst weiterzuentwickeln.

Führungsverhalten ist eine Funktion aus Persönlichkeit und Umfeld. Während die Persönlichkeit weitgehend konstant ist, so bewirken Veränderungen im Umfeld immer auch Veränderungen im individuellen Verhalten.

Erfolgreiches Führen bedeutet daher, die Rahmenbedingung aktiv so zu gestalten, dass Mitarbeiter Leistung erbringen können und wollen.

In unseren maßgeschneiderten Maßnahmen entwickeln Führungskräfte die Kompetenzen, die für den Führungserfolg in ihrem realen Unternehmenskontext entscheidend sind. Sie reflektieren ihre Persönlichkeit und Einstellungen, die ihrer Mitarbeiter ebenso wie das Unternehmensumfeld und die Unternehmenskultur. Darauf aufbauend entwickeln sie zentrale Führungskompetenzen und lernen, wie sie eine motivierende und leistungsorientierte Kultur aktiv gestalten.

Dieses Führungsverständnis ist unser Ausgangspunkt, um Ihre Ziele in effektive und moderne Entwicklungsprogramme umzusetzen – entweder persönlich vor Ort, online oder hybrid.

  • Einstellungen
  • Werte
  • Persönliche Vision
  • Charakter
  • Talente

Persönlichkeit reflektieren

  • Wo liegen die Stärken, wo die Herausforderungen der Führungskraft?
  • Wie bringt sie ihre Stärken zur Wirkung?
  • Welche Werte und Einstellungen beeinflussen das Verhalten der Führungskraft?
  • Markt/Kunden
  • Wettbewerb
  • Mission/Vision
  • Werte/Kultur
  • Strategie
  • Organisation
  • Prozesse

Umfeld gestalten

  • Wie verändern sich der Markt und das organisatorische Umfeld?
  • Was bedeutet das für die Führung?
  • Was erwarten Sie von Ihren Führungskräften (Leitlinien)?
  • Wie gestalten Führungskräfte das Umfeld individuell und situativ so, dass es leistungsfördernd ist?
  • Wissen
  • Können
  • Erfahrung

Kompetenzen entwickeln

  • Welche Kompetenzen sind die kritischen Erfolgstreiber für das Unternehmen?
  • Wie werden die Kompetenzen erfolgreicher Mitarbeiter trainiert?
  • In welcher Form erhalten die Führungskräfte Verhaltens-Feedback?
  • Woran messen Sie den Erfolg?

Unsere Herangehensweise

Eine der größten Herausforderungen der modernen Führungskräfteentwicklung ist der Transfer des Gelernten in die Praxis. Denn vieles, was in der Theorie noch logisch und nachvollziehbar war, nützt in der Praxis nur bedingt, da keine reale Situation identisch mit den besprochenen Beispielen ist.

Ein wirksames Entwicklungsprogramm für Ihre Führungskräfte erfordert daher mehr als „nur Training“. Ein Seminarraum oder ein Online-Training sind künstlich geschaffene Arbeitsumgebungen, die zunächst nichts mit der Arbeitsrealität zu tun haben. Deshalb gestalten wir unsere Konzepte so, dass sie einen hohen Praxisbezug für die jeweilige Zielgruppe haben.

Schon bei der Konzeption berücksichtigen wir Aspekte wie z. Bsp.: „Wie können wir ein Umfeld gestalten, in dem die Führungskräfte gar nicht anders können, als gerne gute Leistung zu erbringen?“ Das Erzeugen einer „arrangierten Lernerfahrung“ ist ein Erfolgsfaktor dafür.

Die Rollen der Führungskräfte sind je nach Unternehmen, Ebene und Zuständigkeitsbereich sehr unterschiedlich. Deshalb benötigen Ihre Führungskräfte unterschiedliche Entwicklungsstrategien, die auf ihre jeweilige Rolle und ihren Verantwortungsbereich zugeschnitten sind.

Wir berücksichtigen dabei unter anderem folgende Faktoren:

  • Welche Führungskompetenzen sind für die Zielgruppe erforderlich?
  • Wie definieren Sie erfolgreiche Führung?
  • Welche Kompetenzen sind erforderlich, um auch in Zukunft als Führungskraft erfolgreich zu sein?
  • Was soll nach dem Programm ‚anders‘ sein?

Langfristig erfolgreiche Unternehmen stellen sicher, dass sie über ausreichend Führungs-Nachwuchskräfte verfügen: Sie identifizieren Talente auf allen Ebenen der Organisation und entwickeln diese kontinuierlich weiter – die so genannte Bench-Strength. Diese Bench-Strength ist ihre gut angelegte Investition in die Zukunft, denn sie sichert den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg auch in schwierigen Situationen.

Selbstmanagement und Führungsgrundlagen

Nur wer in der Lage ist, sich selbst erfolgreich zu führen, der kann auch andere führen. Wir haben uns zum Ziel gesetzt, bei Ihren Führungskräften ein sehr genaues Verständnis für die individuellen Stärken und Herausforderungen zu wecken. Deshalb vermitteln wir Ihren Führungstalenten ein umfassendes Verständnis für ihre individuelle Einstellungen, ihre Stärken und Herausforderungen. Sie lernen, ihre eigenen Handlungen und ihre Reaktionen besser zu verstehen, z.B.: Wann reagiere ich emotional, was gibt mir Energie und was motiviert mich? Dieses tiefgehende Verständnis bildet die Grundlage und ist ein wesentlicher Erfolgsfaktor für ihr zukünftiges Führungsverhalten.

Neu in der Führungsrolle

Für viele ist der Weg vom Mitarbeiter in eine erste Führungsrolle einer der schwierigsten Karriereschritte im Leben. Während bisher die fachliche Kompetenz im Vordergrund stand, werden nun die Soft Skills immer wichtiger. Dabei fängt diese Entwicklung oft schon vor der Unterzeichnung des neuen Arbeitsvertrages an. In speziell konzipierten „fit for tomorrow“-Programmen bereiten wir zukünftige Führungskräfte schon heute auf diese Herausforderungen vor, in dem sie erste Führungssituationen erleben können.

Mitarbeiter und Teams führen

Die erste Führungsverantwortung ist im Wesentlichen durch individuelle Führungssituationen und kleine Teams gekennzeichnet. Im Mittelpunkt des Trainings für diese Zielgruppe stehen klassische operative Führungskompetenzen, wie z.B. Mitarbeitergespräche führen, Feedback geben, Konflikte lösen, Teams führen. Ebenso gilt es, die richtige Balance zwischen Eigenverantwortung, Feedback und Herausforderung zu finden – und das in einem zunehmend hybriden und digitalen Umfeld.

Führungskräfte führen

Die Leitung ganzer Abteilungen sowie die Verantwortung für die Umsetzung aller operativen Maßnahmen – das ist die zentrale Herausforderung für diese erfahrenen Führungskräfte. Sie müssen sicherstellen, dass jeder ihrer Führungskräfte die Verantwortung für seinen gesamten Arbeitsbereich wahrnimmt und die operativen Ziele umsetzt. Es gilt ihre Führungskräfte so zu motivieren, dass sie die Vision, Ziele, Strategien und Werte des Unternehmens umsetzen und eine führungsorientierte Kultur schaffen.

Führen in agilen Strukturen

Unsere Welt wird immer komplexer (VUCA) und erfordert eine immer schnellere Anpassung an neue Situationen. Dank agiler Führungsmethoden stellt sich Ihr Unternehmen schneller auf Veränderungen ein – ein echter Wettbewerbsvorteil. Agile Führungsmethoden sind relevant für Einzelpersonen und Teams, die außerhalb der klassischen Organisationsstruktur zusammenarbeiten, etwa in projekt- oder matrixorientierten Organisationen. Um ohne disziplinarische Zuständigkeiten effektiv zusammenzuarbeiten, unterstützen wir Sie nicht nur bei der Entwicklung agiler Kompetenzen, sondern auch eines agilen Mindsets.

Führen in hybriden oder virtuellen Umgebungen

Die Zeiten, in denen man sich, um zusammenzuarbeiten von Angesicht zu Angesicht am Schreibtisch gegenübersaß, sind vorbei, -die Zukunft der Zusammenarbeit und der Führung ist hybrid.
Durch digitale Kollaborationstools wie Teams, Zoom, Slack, Trello u.a., arbeiten Teams auf der ganzen Welt virtuell zusammen. Dies erfordert jedoch besondere Führungskompetenzen und ein höheres Maß an emotionaler Intelligenz und Empathie, um auch im virtuellen Kontext soziale Nähe zu schaffen. Unser BlendedLeading®-Ansatz vermittelt Ihnen genau die Fähigkeiten, die Sie brauchen, um als Führungskraft in einem digitalen Kontext erfolgreich zu sein – wir machen Sie fit für das Führen in digital erweiterten und virtuellen Umgebungen.

Geschäftseinheiten führen

Geschäftsbereichsleiter haben die Aufgabe, die theoretisch entwickelten Strategien in operative Maßnahmen umzusetzen. Sie verantworten typischerweise eigene Geschäftseinheiten oder ausländische Tochtergesellschaften, und gestalten aktiv ihre eigene Kultur, initiieren notwendige Veränderungsprozesse. Wir unterstützen Sie sowohl mit strategischen Kompetenzen als auch mit den Instrumenten für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung.

Kontaktformular

Machen Sie die nächsten Schritte gemeinsam mit uns!